Center Board

Center Board

About the Center Board

CATEC is a jointly operated facility between Albemarle County Public Schools and Charlottesville City Public Schools.  The CATEC Center Board is comprised of three members from each division’s school board.  Upon selection of officers, the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson each represent separate divisions.

Twice annually, the CATEC Joint Board, comprised of the full school boards from each base division, meets at CATEC.

Please contact Leslie Chisholm, Center Board Clerk, for all Center and Joint Board inquiries.

Board Members

  • Mr. Jonno Alcaro,  Chair  (Albemarle County Public Schools)
  • Mr. Juandiego Wade, Vice Chair   (Charlottesville City Public Schools)
  • Dr. Kate Acuff  (Albemarle County Public Schools)
  • Ms. Jennifer McKeever (Charlottesville City Public Schools)
  • Mrs. Leah Puryear (Charlottesville City Public Schools)
  • Ms. Katrina Callsen (Albemarle County Public Schools)


  • Dr. Matt Haas, Superintendent of Record (Albemarle County Public Schools)
  • Dr. Rosa Atkins, Superintendent  (Charlottesville City Public Schools)

Additional Officers

  • Ms. Leslie Chisholm, Clerk (CATEC)
  • Mrs. Deborah Gannon, Deputy Clerk (CATEC)
  • Mr. Jason Vandever, Fiscal Officer (City of Charlottesville)

2019 Meeting dates

January 15 6:00 p.m.
February No meeting
March 19 6:00 p.m.
April No meeting
May 14 Center Board 5:00 p.m.
Joint Board   6:45 p.m.
June No meeting
July No meeting
August 13 6:00 p.m.
September No meeting
October 15 Center Board 5:00 p.m.
Joint Board 6:45 p.m.
November No meeting
December 10 6:00 p.m.

2020 Meeting dates

January 21, 2020 6:00 p.m.

Board Meeting Documents

Center Board Books

Joint Board Books

Board Meeting Minutes